Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Southern Porch. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to The Southern Porch and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lisa about 2 months ago

Corned Beef Reuben

Tender and juicy meat, perfectly made. It is the best Rueben I have ever had. Ever. Y'all have set the bar incredibly high.

Kaylamchesser 6 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

The BEST fried green tomatoes I have EVER had. I usually order them if they are on any menu so I've definitely had my share of fried green 'maters and these by far were my favorite. I've been craving them since I left and will be back just for these!!

Morgan 7 months ago

Chicken and Waffle

AMAZING! this place is so cute and chicken and waffles tasted even better than they looked on the menu. Definitely my go to breakfast/ brunch from now on! Exactly what we were looking for!

Mmshedd 7 months ago

The Mule*

Great Sunday brunch. Best country ham I have had in a long time. Service is friendly and fast. Roasted potatoes are cooked perfectly.

Allisonmamos 8 months ago

Chicken and Waffle

Fantastic breakfast spot!! The chicken and waffles were huge. Moist chicken and perfectly fluffy waffle. We go here all the time!

Elmorephil 9 months ago

Chef's Plate*

This is a delicious and hearty dish for all Alpharetta Lumberjacks and Lumberjackettes! The perfect breakfast for the hungry hungry hungry!

Kate 9 months ago

Chicken and Waffle

The best chicken waffles! Come hungry!

Mmichellegardner 9 months ago

Porch Scramble*

I had the amazing Porch Scramble over grits. It was an unexpected twist on a breakfast scramble. The ingredients were very fresh and I enjoyed every bite. I ordered mine to go and it held up very well in transition. I will return soon to sit and enjoy the cozy environment.

Arelso 10 months ago

Chicken and Waffle

Best chicken and waffles I've had in the Atlanta area...or possibly EVER! The chicken is perfectly fried and the pecan drizzle takes it over the top! My husband and I are so excited to have a new brunch spot!

Deb 11 months ago

Dirty Bird*

Fabulous! THE BEST fries chicken ever on the best biscuit ever topped with you guessed it...best gravy. Go hungry if you are ordering this dish❤

Megan0388 12 months ago

Sunrise Special*

Love it! A true southern breakfast!

Antcam64 about 1 year ago

Porch Scramble*

Awesome dish! We enjoy taking guests from out of town to The Southern Porch.

Dani about 1 year ago

The Farmer*

This is such an adorable and delicious little venue right off the main avenue of downtown! Its perfect for brunch or lunch. I'm definitely bring the in-laws here when they're in town.

April about 1 year ago

Chicken and Waffle

My husband has been looking for the perfect Southern Chicken and Waffles dish and we have found the Gold at the end of the rainbow at Southern Porch. The Fried Green Tomatoes are also a dish that will give you the feeling of Sunday lunch at Grandma's on a simple summer day with family. We love the food, the atmosphere and the service is always phenomenal.

Sefiii1964 about 1 year ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

So great! These are the best fried green tomatoes you can find in Alpharetta!

Kristipumillo 6 months ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

I am a chicken salad snob and this is the most delicious one I've ever tried!

Ahicks1209 6 months ago

Pimento Cheese Jar

This place is amazing! I am a pimento cheese connoisseur & theirs is to die for!

Bevwaites 7 months ago

Fried Green BLT Sandwich

Awesome! Fried Green tomatoes are one of my favorite things, and even more awesome on this sandwich. Brunch here is great as well!

Hoag 8 months ago

The Farmer*

We went fir my husband's birthday brunch and it was great! Very quaint atmosphere, impeccable service, and delicious food! Looking forward to our next visit!

Rachaelmartinez0715 9 months ago

Chicken and Waffle

Outstanding! I love that they use warm honey instead of syrup. The chicken is perfectly savory and the waffle is warm and fluffy!

Charleesangels 9 months ago

Fried Green BLT Sandwich

This was an incredible sandwich! The Mac n cheese and fried okra were the perfect sides. Excellent restaurant, excellent food, excellent staff!! 10 stars!!!!!

Camiam311 9 months ago

Dirty Bird*

The chicken could not taste better. It is perfectly fried, moist and tender. Most places I've tried lately have dry or tasteless biscuits. Theirs is light and fluffy. And the gravy just adds to the flavor of the chicken. This might be my favorite breakfast.

Brent 10 months ago

Pecan Fried Chicken Sandwich

Looking for the best chicken sandwhich? This is it. Juicy, tender, delicious. The right amount of pecan drizzle to keep your mouth watering until the last bite.

Devin 10 months ago

Fried Green BLT Sandwich

Staple Southern twist on this classic sandwich. Phenomenal how good this was!! Love this place!

Laurenmay3 11 months ago

Fried Green BLT Sandwich

Absolutely delicious. Juicy, crunchy, and mouth watering to say the least.

Jaryner8 about 1 year ago

Chicken and Waffle

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Place is great & food is good! Definitely a must try! Experience this hidden gem!

Katie about 1 year ago

Veggie Scramble*

The Southern Porch has the best scrambles! Everything tastes very fresh and flavorful.

Glb303 about 1 year ago

Pimento Cheese Jar

Great pimento cheese spread!

Thomas about 1 year ago

Southern Shrimp and Grits*

The shrimp and grits were amazing with the gravy on the side. The grits were very cheesy and the shrimp were nice and plump. Also, the gravy was a very good added item to add some flavor to the meal.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA