Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Southern Porch. We'd love to have your feedback!

Alpharetta

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Southern Porch and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sheri 13 days ago

Chicken and Waffle

The chicken and waffles are everything! The chicken is perfectly fried, juicy, and flavorful and the waffles melt in your mouth!

Lisa 4 months ago

Corned Beef Reuben

Tender and juicy meat, perfectly made. It is the best Rueben I have ever had. Ever. Y'all have set the bar incredibly high.

Kaylamchesser 9 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

The BEST fried green tomatoes I have EVER had. I usually order them if they are on any menu so I've definitely had my share of fried green 'maters and these by far were my favorite. I've been craving them since I left and will be back just for these!!

Morgan 10 months ago

Chicken and Waffle

AMAZING! this place is so cute and chicken and waffles tasted even better than they looked on the menu. Definitely my go to breakfast/ brunch from now on! Exactly what we were looking for!

Mmshedd 10 months ago

The Mule*

Great Sunday brunch. Best country ham I have had in a long time. Service is friendly and fast. Roasted potatoes are cooked perfectly.

Allisonmamos 11 months ago

Chicken and Waffle

Fantastic breakfast spot!! The chicken and waffles were huge. Moist chicken and perfectly fluffy waffle. We go here all the time!

Elmorephil 11 months ago

Chef's Plate*

This is a delicious and hearty dish for all Alpharetta Lumberjacks and Lumberjackettes! The perfect breakfast for the hungry hungry hungry!

Kate 12 months ago

Chicken and Waffle

The best chicken waffles! Come hungry!

Mmichellegardner 12 months ago

Porch Scramble*

I had the amazing Porch Scramble over grits. It was an unexpected twist on a breakfast scramble. The ingredients were very fresh and I enjoyed every bite. I ordered mine to go and it held up very well in transition. I will return soon to sit and enjoy the cozy environment.

Arelso about 1 year ago

Chicken and Waffle

Best chicken and waffles I've had in the Atlanta area...or possibly EVER! The chicken is perfectly fried and the pecan drizzle takes it over the top! My husband and I are so excited to have a new brunch spot!

Deb about 1 year ago

Dirty Bird*

Fabulous! THE BEST fries chicken ever on the best biscuit ever topped with you guessed it...best gravy. Go hungry if you are ordering this dish❤

Megan0388 about 1 year ago

Sunrise Special*

Love it! A true southern breakfast!

Antcam64 about 1 year ago

Porch Scramble*

Awesome dish! We enjoy taking guests from out of town to The Southern Porch.

Dani over 1 year ago

The Farmer*

This is such an adorable and delicious little venue right off the main avenue of downtown! Its perfect for brunch or lunch. I'm definitely bring the in-laws here when they're in town.

April over 1 year ago

Chicken and Waffle

My husband has been looking for the perfect Southern Chicken and Waffles dish and we have found the Gold at the end of the rainbow at Southern Porch. The Fried Green Tomatoes are also a dish that will give you the feeling of Sunday lunch at Grandma's on a simple summer day with family. We love the food, the atmosphere and the service is always phenomenal.

Sefiii1964 over 1 year ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

So great! These are the best fried green tomatoes you can find in Alpharetta!

Mmshedd about 2 months ago

Chef's Plate*

Country fried steak was fantastic. Service was great. Biscuits are huge! One of our favorite after church brunch spots.

Kristipumillo 8 months ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

I am a chicken salad snob and this is the most delicious one I've ever tried!

Ahicks1209 9 months ago

Pimento Cheese Jar

This place is amazing! I am a pimento cheese connoisseur & theirs is to die for!

Bevwaites 10 months ago

Fried Green BLT Sandwich

Awesome! Fried Green tomatoes are one of my favorite things, and even more awesome on this sandwich. Brunch here is great as well!

Hoag 11 months ago

The Farmer*

We went fir my husband's birthday brunch and it was great! Very quaint atmosphere, impeccable service, and delicious food! Looking forward to our next visit!

Rachaelmartinez0715 11 months ago

Chicken and Waffle

Outstanding! I love that they use warm honey instead of syrup. The chicken is perfectly savory and the waffle is warm and fluffy!

Charleesangels 12 months ago

Fried Green BLT Sandwich

This was an incredible sandwich! The Mac n cheese and fried okra were the perfect sides. Excellent restaurant, excellent food, excellent staff!! 10 stars!!!!!

Camiam311 12 months ago

Dirty Bird*

The chicken could not taste better. It is perfectly fried, moist and tender. Most places I've tried lately have dry or tasteless biscuits. Theirs is light and fluffy. And the gravy just adds to the flavor of the chicken. This might be my favorite breakfast.

Brent 12 months ago

Pecan Fried Chicken Sandwich

Looking for the best chicken sandwhich? This is it. Juicy, tender, delicious. The right amount of pecan drizzle to keep your mouth watering until the last bite.

Devin about 1 year ago

Fried Green BLT Sandwich

Staple Southern twist on this classic sandwich. Phenomenal how good this was!! Love this place!

Laurenmay3 about 1 year ago

Fried Green BLT Sandwich

Absolutely delicious. Juicy, crunchy, and mouth watering to say the least.

Jaryner8 about 1 year ago

Chicken and Waffle

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Place is great & food is good! Definitely a must try! Experience this hidden gem!

Katie about 1 year ago

Veggie Scramble*

The Southern Porch has the best scrambles! Everything tastes very fresh and flavorful.

Glb303 over 1 year ago

Pimento Cheese Jar

Great pimento cheese spread!

Thomas over 1 year ago

Southern Shrimp and Grits*

The shrimp and grits were amazing with the gravy on the side. The grits were very cheesy and the shrimp were nice and plump. Also, the gravy was a very good added item to add some flavor to the meal.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA