Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Southern Porch. We'd love to have your feedback!

Alpharetta

Type to search our menu...

Our Latest Reviews

Crawfords344 26 days ago

Southern Shrimp and Grits*

My Fiance and I come here and Flatlands all the time and are never disappointed. This time I wanted to get try something different than my usual dirty bird. The shrimp and grits was amazing! All of the flavors were there and the shrimp had such great taste. Def going to get it again! If you havent tried Flatlands that is a must as well!

Kristinamcree about 1 month ago

Chicken and Waffle

These are the best chicken and waffles I've had in years, im not exaggerating! The crisp perfect, the flavor of the chicken, the syrup with its little mix of crunch in it is has my mouth watering right now I'm about to call and order some now...

Cookrb 3 months ago

Beignets

These were so good! A little extra with cinnamon sugar!

Bernard111406 6 months ago

Beignets

Growing up my family is French creole (from Louisiana) and I have always had a sweet tooth for beignets! These are AMAZING! my fav and go to every single time! Love coming here and bring my family here all the time!!

Jaime 7 months ago

Dirty Bird*

We went Saturday before Mother's Day and the food was amazing!! I love the atmosphere and the servers were so polite and attentive. This place has become a new favorite of ours now!! The dirty bird is absolutely delicious!! The beignets were so good!!! It's a must try if you haven't!!!

Emilywnorman about 1 month ago

Sunrise Special*

I took myself out for breakfast this morning, and it was DELICIOUS! The grits were possibly the best I've ever had, and the eggs and bacon were delightful.

Reneecook8271 3 months ago

Chicken and Waffle

Loved it! I am stuffed. I usually finish my wives breakfast when I'm done with my meal. But I was so stuffed I couldn't finish. We had the beignets - Amazing! And my wife had the shrimp and grits. She loved them. Up there on her top 5 list of Shrimp and Grits. She gets them at every place that has it on the menu!

Renee 3 months ago

Southern Shrimp and Grits*

OMG It was amazing! Great flavor, perfect spice level! Shrimp was cooked perfectly! Highly recommend!

Alexis 6 months ago

Bacon

I loved this restaurant and the atmosphere there. I also really loved the way the food was cooked.

Brittanysmiller901 7 months ago

Biscuit and Sausage Gravy

its bussin yall



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA